Staff & Board

Our dedicated Staff and Board of Trustees

About Us

The staff of the Henry B. Plant Museum is experienced, well-educated professionals who continually strive to stay current with the changing trends in the museum field. The Board of Trustees is comprised of a diverse group of community leaders who are appointed by the Mayor of Tampa. Together, the staff and board have made the Henry B. Plant Museum an accredited; award-winning Museum that proudly serves the cultural community of Tampa Bay and visitors from around the world.

Museum Staff

Cynthia Gandee Zinober

Executive Director

czinober@ut.edu

Lindsay Huban

Membership, Museum Relations, and Operations Manager
lhuban@ut.edu

Heather Trubee Brown

Curator of Education
htrubee@ut.edu

Susan Carter

Curator/Registrar
scarter@ut.edu

Nora Armstrong

Collections Caretaker
noraarmstrong@ut.edu

Scott Simpson

Museum Store Manager/Buyer
ssimpson@ut.edu

Todd Edwards

Volunteer Management and Tour Coordinator

tedwards@ut.edu

Jose Gelats

Museum Coordinator
jgelats@ut.edu

 
 

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

President
John Giordano – Bush Ross 
Immediate Past President

Lester J. Ryals, Jr. – Relative Solutions, LLC
Vice-President

Christopher O. Butler – Franklin Street 
Secretary

Kathleen D. Durdin – KDurdin Consulting
Treasurer

Burton N. Mulford – Eagle Asset Management
City of Tampa
Ocea Wynn
University of Tampa
Donna B. Popovich
Executive Director
Cynthia Gandee Zinober

Board Members

Lois Ancona – Henry B. Plant Museum Volunteer Council
Cecile M. Bare – The Bank of Tampa
Glenda Barlow – Henry Plant Museum Society
Damien Bertucelli – Raymond James
Enrique Crespo – Crespo Design Group
Doretha W. Edgecomb – Former Hillsborough County School Board
Hank Ennis – Hillsborough County Attorney's Office
Donna Grotenberg – Regions Bank

Rob Johnson – The Beck Group
Kathryn Lewis – Community Engagement Collaborator

John H. McKay – Rizzetta Management Services, LLC
Holly M. Moore – TECO
Frank "Sandy" Rief, III – Allen Dell P.A.
Susan L. Stern – Community Volunteer
Elaine Terenzi – US District Court, Middle District (Ret.)