Museum Hours

Closed Today

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Closed Today

Staff & Board

Our dedicated Staff and Board of Trustees

About Us

The staff of the Henry B. Plant Museum is experienced, well-educated professionals who continually strive to stay current with the changing trends in the museum field. The Board of Trustees is comprised of a diverse group of community leaders who are selected by the Mayor of Tampa and the President of The University of Tampa. One Trustee is an employee or officer of the City, and one Trustee is an employee or official of the University. Together, the staff and board have made the Henry B. Plant Museum an accredited; award-winning Museum that proudly serves the cultural community of Tampa Bay and visitors from around the world.

Museum Staff

Cynthia Gandee Zinober

Executive Director

czinober@ut.edu

Scott Waltz

Operations/Membership
swaltz@ut.edu

Lindsay Huban

Museum Relations Coordinator
lhuban@ut.edu

Heather Trubee

Curator of Education
htrubee@ut.edu

Susan Carter

Curator/Registrar
scarter@ut.edu

Dale Guenther

Museum Store Manager/Buyer
dguenther@ut.edu

Nora Armstrong

Collections Caretaker
narmstrong@ut.edu

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President
James A. Cloar – Downtown Development Strategies

Immediate Past President
Dawn Quintana – PricewaterhouseCoopers

Vice-President
Ronald E. Walker – Walker Brands

Secretary
Jan A. Kelley

Treasurer
John H. McKay – Rizzetta Management Services, LLC

City of Tampa
Robin Nigh
University of Tampa
Donna B. Popovich

Board Members

Christopher O. Butler – Franklin Street

Brett D. Divers – Mills Paskert Divers

Ralph Garcia, III – First America Title Insurance Company

John Giordano – Bush Ross

Dada Pittman Glaser – Henry B. Plant Museum Society

Susanna Grady – Henry B. Plant Museum Volunteer Council

Kay Jefferson – VoltAir Consulting Engineers

Theodora Klein-Carroll – Personal Concierge Services

Miriam Lykes – Community Leader

Winnie Magnon Marvel – Alvin Magnon Jewelers

H. A. Moshell, III – Eagle Asset Management, Inc.

Lester B. Ryals, Jr. – Relative Solutions, LLC

Elaine Terenzi – US District Court, Middle District (Ret.)

Bryan Wilson – The Beck Group

Kathleen Woodard – KPMG, LLP