Museum Hours

Closed Today

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today 10 am - 5 pm

Open today noon - 5 pm

Closed Today

Staff & Board

Our dedicated Staff and Board of Trustees

About Us

The staff of the Henry B. Plant Museum is experienced, well-educated professionals who continually strive to stay current with the changing trends in the museum field. The Board of Trustees is comprised of a diverse group of community leaders who are appointed by the Mayor of Tampa. Together, the staff and board have made the Henry B. Plant Museum an accredited; award-winning Museum that proudly serves the cultural community of Tampa Bay and visitors from around the world.

Museum Staff

Cynthia Gandee Zinober

Executive Director

czinober@ut.edu

Scott Waltz

Operations/Membership
swaltz@ut.edu

Lindsay Huban

Museum Relations Manager
lhuban@ut.edu

Heather Trubee

Curator of Education
htrubee@ut.edu

Susan Carter

Curator/Registrar
scarter@ut.edu

Nora Armstrong

Collections Caretaker
noraarmstrong@ut.edu

Scott Simpson

Museum Store Manager/Buyer
ssimpson@ut.edu

Jose Gelats

Museum Coordinator
jgelats@ut.edu

Jazmine Jones

Parking Attendant

 

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

President
Ronald E. Walker – Walker Brands
Immediate Past President

James A. Cloar – Downtown Development Strategies
Vice-President

Jan A. Kelley
Secretary

Elaine Terenzi – US District Court, Middle District (Ret.)
Treasurer

John Giordano – Bush Ross
City of Tampa
Malcolm Kiner
University of Tampa
Donna B. Popovich
Executive Director
Cynthia Gandee Zinober

Board Members

Christopher O. Butler – Franklin Street

Enrique Crespo – Crespo Design Group
Brett D. Divers – Mills Paskert Divers

Ralph Garcia, III – First America Title Insurance Company

Robin Robson Gonzalez – Henry B. Plant Museum Society
Donna Grotenberg – Regions Bank

Kay Jefferson – Bayside Solutions

Theodora Klein-Carroll – Personal Concierge Services

Miriam Lykes – Community Leader

John H. McKay – Rizzetta Management Services, LLC
Dawn Quintana – PricewaterhouseCoopers

Lester B. Ryals, Jr. – Relative Solutions, LLC

Bryan Wilson – The Beck Group

Kathleen Woodard – KPMG, LLP
Jack M. Wyatt – Henry B. Plant Museum Volunteer Council